Crossed fingers 

I cross my fingers in anticipation

I pause myself scared in hesitation

For I not know what the future brings me

My feelings gone wild.. is the world gonna agree or disagree

☆☆☆☆
I trudge through the lane, alone and silent,

The starless night glares back at me,

The eary silence zooms in the air

Even the tree leaves seems scared to move…

☆☆☆☆☆
I search the sky for the moon for company

But neigh do I find

Where has all the company done

As i trudge on feeling so alone…

☆☆☆☆
A little star blinks from far

Atop a building so high but afar

I walk on gazing at the light

It gives me the way and a peace of mind

☆☆☆☆
Is this the silence before the storm I ponder

My fingers crossed for the best

Too scared to let it go

I trudge along feeling so alone

☆☆☆☆

A gentle breeze wipes my sweat

Is this the hand of the Lord or natures play

The fragrance of flowers in the air soothes my soul

And I slowly gain the confidence in each of my steps

♤♤♤♤♤♤♤

I soon come to the end of the lane

Refreshed to see the face of my loved one

I slowly removed my crossed hands

Relived and happy to have come to the end of the lane

4 thoughts on “Crossed fingers 

Leave a Reply

