Wait Monday please wait 

Sundays are special days when I enjoy company of my father.

However I am just not able to figure out as to why time flies so quickly on Sundays. I hope Monday could wait a little longer 

If only Monday could wait just a little longer, 

My father would have spent more time with me;

I would have told him how badly I missed his hugs,

And would have fake laughed on another one of his bad jokes.

If only Monday could wait just a little longer,

His body would ache less;

And I would have slept on his shoulders, 

While he would have caressed my forehead.

I would have told him that I wanted his time,

I would have told him how I loved him so bad;

And I would have seen that dimpled smile of his,

If only Monday could wait just a little longer.

28 thoughts on “Wait Monday please wait 

    • kiranmag says:

      I can’t imagine myself without my mother …same must be the feelings of you and your daughters too …the presence of father is equally important in the life of daughter as well as son too …don’t be jealous dear they love the person whom you love most …you all love each other as family.. love is the only delicate thread which binds a family together as one. …have a nice day with your family Subbashini Di

      Liked by 1 person

      • Subbashini Meenakshi Sundaram says:

        Yes, I accept my jealousy is in good sense :-). I am really happy if my children like my husband more than me. But our children likes both of us equally, and I personally feel intimacy between mother and daughter increase after marriage. Beautiful happy with your parents now and always

        Liked by 1 person

      • kiranmag says:

        Yes I know it you had commented with a good intentions. ..it’s true that intimacy between mother and daughter increases after marriage. ..thank you so much for your good wishing …same feelings too here for you

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Jeni G.J says:

    This is so very cute..you have beautifully expressed your love for dad. Loved it very much. Next time I hope monday could wait a little longer for you.I mean you get to spend more time with him.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kiranmag says:

    Yes I know it …yes it’s true that intimacy between mother and daughter increases after marriage …thanks for the good wishes …same feelings here too for you

    Like

Leave a Reply

