Judging my words 

​If only my words could give life

I would wish to survive, 

A bit more than nothing, 

A bit more than something.

☆☆☆☆☆
If only my words could give life, 

To that beautiful woman, 

In that enormous painting, 

Who would dance and sing, 

About the realities of life, 

The indecisive soul, 

The people’s changing roles, 

And the game of destiny.

☆☆☆☆☆
If only my words could give life, 

To the soldier who couldn’t survive,

The statue standing, in the corner,

Who’d speak of real bravery, 

The coward heart, 

The price of reality, 

The war at the border, 

And the emerging love for hatred.

☆☆☆☆☆
If only my words could give life, 

To the dying soul, 

Fighting for a minute more,

Who couldn’t live enough, 

To see the sunrise, 

Of one day more, 

Who wouldn’t be able to suffice, 

His children’s needs anymore.

☆☆☆☆☆

If only my words could give life, 

To that heartbroken girl, 

Who couldn’t speak of, 

Her fears much, 

Who couldn’t deal with, 

Her boyfriend’s touch, 

And so she left, 

To stay alone, all by herself.

☆☆☆☆☆
If only my words could give life, 

I’d save that dying child, 

That unborn kid, 

Striving, 

To survive, 

Being brutally killed, 

For the only crime, 

Of being a girl child. 

☆☆☆☆☆
If only my words could give life,

I would save that little boy, 

Trying to commit suicide, 

I’ll explain how beautiful life is, 

The love of his parents, 

The love of nature, 

And how one door opens, 

When all others close.

☆☆☆☆☆
Because, if only my words could give life,

I’d wish to survive, 

A bit more than nothing, 

A bit more than something.

5 thoughts on “Judging my words 

Leave a Reply

