College saree day 

It was saree day in our college 2 days ago.

I was much eager ,curious and anxious.I had selected three sarees out of this I had chosen this one. It took about 20 min for this saree to cling perfectly on my body. I had trials with two other sarees too but this below one I found the best.

The next problem was going to the college definately not by public transport so I hired ola car service direct from home to college.It really felt different wrapped in saree.

Mother was so overjoyed to see me in saree ..she kissed on my forehead before I left for college 

I was adored by everybody in college it was one of happiest moment of my life.


It was a very beautiful day for me…feeling short of words to describe.I dressed up again in normal clothes while returning home 

58 thoughts on “College saree day 

  1. Mackenzie says:

    Kiran!!! You look stunningly beautiful, sweet sister! What a GORGEOUS saree too! ❤ Makes me miss India so dearly. I've been thinking about doing a post about my time there. I want to go back so much. Have a great week, dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kiranmag says:

      Thank you so much dear sister Mackenzie. ..it’s the time factor that makes me respond to your comment not so quickly.
      That would so nice of you if you share your sweet memories of India .Waiting eagerly for your post….have a nice time

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cradle of Joy says:

    Hey Kiran, just saw your post. Really lovely pics, I remember my college days when I was doing B. Ed. and first time wore saree and taught in a class. I can’t forget that moment in my life. Thanks to remind me again. Have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

