What you are to me

​Dedicated to the person whom I first followed on wordpress

You buried me, 

In your  thoughts and writings 

 you buried me,

Breathlessly you suffocate me in ur ink,

Your dripping pen caged me on,and on until I licked the last drop

Having trodden in the darkness you shunned light,

Having been on lonely

Pitched dark path many a time,

I soar with your liberation theology,

Victory song at the tunnel end!

Where letting go clashes with jubilation forever,

My small pen honor you….

Poets and writers  are gods,and you are rare amongst.

23 thoughts on “What you are to me

Leave a Reply

