Letter to my best friend 

I know your world is crumbling down, and I know that you don’t know what you’re doing, where you’re going in life. I know you never imagined yourself being here, in this position, in these circumstances, in this sort of situation, but it never happens the way any of us imagine it to be. Life happens. As much as we’d like them to be, people won’t be a constant.
People you never thought would leave left, and I while I can keep telling you it was for the better, in the end it all just hurts the same. It always hurts. But maybe we all need this once in our life, this eye opener that life won’t always be a ball of sunshine, and that people aren’t always who they say they are. Maybe we need this, to remind us to appreciate the happy times just a tad bit more, and learn that every thing, happiness and misery alike, is temporary.

I realise it’s been harsh for you, and my inability to make things better for you saddens me. You’re my best friend, and I believe your happiness, in some ways, is my responsibility. But I’ve run out of things to say, and your ears are tired of hearing the same things. But I promise you, my useless words, my crappy jokes and my tiny ears are always here for you. And with you, I’m waiting for the day, and i promise you that day will come, they get to witness something they haven’t in a while- you unapologetically happy.

8 thoughts on “Letter to my best friend 

Leave a Reply

