Kitchen thoughts of my mother 

Cooking food for a family is a wonderful thing.

While doing it I always sing

Chillies, coriander, garlic curry leaves and onions.

All them of them are my regular companions.

Red chilli powder, mustard seeds,cumin seeds, cinnamon, cardamom and turmeric

Are spices which are very specific.

Tempering of spices in specific proportion with oil is very skilled art.

In cooking this an important part.

Most important is my love and dedication to my family members.

So I do cook with utmost care with my family members in my mind.

Which makes the food more tastier.

The sense of satisfaction on your face while eating food cooked by me, is that I need.

31 thoughts on “Kitchen thoughts of my mother 

  1. Asha Seth says:

    I love cooking. Especially, because my husband peeks over my shoulder just to peek what I’m making and that’s true pleasure for me. Or just boiling a cup of tea of mom. The smile her face wears as soon as she takes the cup. Cooking is art, but more than that, it’s sharing the love. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • kiranmag says:

      Ohh dear Asha.. you are so lucky…these are the most loveliest moment any girl could wish for..hope you must be getting little help too☺..

      Thats perfectly true…cooking is an art..as mother says its always necessary to keep a happy mood while cooking as it affects the flavour too more than that think of the loved person you are making it for💕

      Have a nice time dear Asha..its Raksha Bandhan tommorow.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.