In my Mother’s Womb

Image courtsey GE Healthcare

I loved the mild dim soothing light inside your womb

It was just as I had been transfered from one heaven to another

  • ☆☆☆

I was all alone and you was my only world

Hiding and protecting me from this this dangerous outside world

You seemed to be troubled when I trembled with loud voices of vehicle horns and firecrackers

The sound of your heart was really a sweet melody

  • ☆☆☆

Little me depending on your every heartbeat to be alive

Both of us had a very delicate connection

It was your umbilical cord that intertwined around me like a creeper

  • ☆☆☆

My lips give a sweet smile when you talk to me.

Caressing your abdomen with love.

My ears desperately longed for your voice to hear.

I can tell how much care you took of yourself just to care me.

  • ☆☆☆

Its so difficult to describe the intensity of pains you beared just to keep me alive.

Its so difficult to describe your state of vunerabilty and pain you took while giving birth to me.

You done all this, just for my survival!!!

  • ☆☆☆

Those 9 months which I spent in your womb won’t be back again

So!!! its impossible for me to live whitout you…ohh my dearest sweet Mother…ohh my dearest sweet Mother!!!


Dedicated to every woman who is a mother or will be a mother 

17 thoughts on “In my Mother’s Womb

  1. Akhila says:

    the perfect dedicated words..
    you know, a human body can bear only up to 45 del (units) of pain. But at time of giving birth, a mother feels up to 57 Del (units) of pain. This is similar to 20 bones getting fractured at the same time..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. kiranmag says:

    Thats a very huge compliment from you dear Asha …you being elder to me I take it as inspiration and blessing too☺

    Writing …I have made it a resolution in my mind. I won’t stop thats for sure☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

