My welcome speech for freshers in my college

​”If life is a waste of time and time is a waste of life then lets get wasted and have the time of our lives”

Good morning everyone and a very warm welcome to all those new pretty faces.

I am Kiran student of E & TC 2nd year.

When i was climbing to the podium i was asked to speak something really morivating & inspiring words but i find none.

I feel deeply obliged having the oppurtunity to  address our juniors.

You guys are starting for a journey that we just have completed

But life….

Life is an endless journey

It has no end ,  but milestones 

Definitely yes milestones

And completing your graduation from this college will certainly be a memorable milestone .

These four years are going to be the deciding years of your life giving us an oppourtunity to become someone we never were..for perhaps we can never be..but atleast we can try to.

We are in this college primarily to study and it forms the base of whatever we do.So explore yourself, extend your limits, challenge your capabilites, take part in many activites as you can, express yourself, spread the wings of your freedom.But in this endeavor,be responsible do not loose your track, remain the kind of person your true friends wish you to be.

So fasten up your shoe laces and buckle up your belts for the journey ahead , because the best part of your life is waiting for you .

 I must introduce you to our college

Our college the is one of the best engineering colleges in Pune, 

The motto of our college is creating global players

By global players I mean that the VIITians stand apart from the global crowd .

No matter how tiny are the sparks of victory but VIITians know how to fan those sparks to flames .

So feel proud to be a part of this great institution .

And talking of studies teachers here are eager to give the most they can .

I would like to quote Abott Lawrence here

“There is a lot of knowledge in universities because fresher’s bring a little in and seniors don’t take much away “

So knowledge sort of accumulates.

The college is offering all it has , but it depends on how much you can take of it .

I would now like  to make you aware of the three most basic rules of our college-

1 . Do it today or it could be illegal tomorrow.

2 .Certain things nearely happen and uncertain things are certain to happen, expect the unexpected.

3 . Mingle up with your seniors or you will feel homesick.

Make sure you follow all these rules and you will certainly have a great time here.

So I on behalf of the all the seniors would like to welcome  you to our college

I hope you have the time of your lives .

I wish you happy four deciding years of your life, wishing you luck with your dreams, work hard and live your dreams!!! Have fun.

 

12 thoughts on “My welcome speech for freshers in my college

    • kiranmag says:

      Thank you so much dear… just today morning all of a sudden i was informed about giving welcome speech..i was a bit nervous thinking how to do it.
      I had just scribbled it on way to college that too in a public transport bus luckily I got a seat.

      Did the final touches after reaching college and shown it to our HR dept.

      I was bit nervous untill I walked upto the podium thank God it vanished when I was infront of the mike.

      I was overwhelmed with joy with the applause of the of the freshcomers and all others.

      So today is a special day for me ☺☺😃

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

