Remembrance

Remembering my classmates,after few years,

My eyes are filled with tears,

Everyone now is busy a lot,

No one escaped destiny’s plot.

Happened to see a girl whom I thought was my best friend.

Just called her by my friends name.

Opps! to my dismay  she is someone else

After months, I had remembered her for a little while.

After making two calls third time i got the answer.

She’s happy,that made me smile.
Everything is fresh in our mind,

Wish Life could just rewind,

Let’s laugh,play and rejoice,

Once again become school friends
Chatting and laughing , we were all in elation,

Till the painful moment of separation,

When it was time to part,

We returned to heavy heart
Today life is full of commitments,

And too many worries,

But those cherished moments,

Will live forever in our memories.

4 thoughts on “Remembrance

Leave a Reply

